We have improved the privacy settings on published infographics for PRO users. Previously, once you’ve saved and publish your infographics, it is open to the public where everyone can see it. If you have created an infographic with confidential data, you might want an extra layer of security to ensure only selected people can view the infographic.
When you click on ‘Publish Now’, you are given three options of privacy for your infographic:
Public allows everyone who has the URL to your infographic to see it. You’ll be given the HTML codes to embed your infographic on your website too.
Share mode lets you give selected people access to view your infographic. They will need to log into Piktochart before they can view the shared infographic.
Private only allows you to view the infographic. Everyone else who tries to access the Piktochart will get a ‘Permission Denied’ message.
This feature is currently available for PRO users only. We hope you like this new privacy settings feature for your Piktochart we’ve been working very hard on.
Piktochart offers professional visuals for creating presentations, reports, infographics, posters, and more. With PRO, you can also use custom fonts, color scheme and brand assets. Get started for free.
Create impressive visuals for your brand with Piktochart.
Select a template from our infographic gallery. Replace the text. Add more icons, illustrations, graphs, and images. Customize color scheme with brand assets. Save rounds of editing with collaborative features. Export in PDF or PNG format. Get started for free.Sign up for free